mwloading.blogg.se

Dungeons and dragons 5e homebrew races
Dungeons and dragons 5e homebrew races












dungeons and dragons 5e homebrew races dungeons and dragons 5e homebrew races

And the whole, Death being the eldest of the Four Horsemen and all the cliche sayings about age, Death, and wisdom.Īlso, I like Macabre Affinity. Dex still would work, but from taking example from the core books, in most cases, any race's subspecies never held the same ability score increase. I like Scion of War, maybe rewording the Weapons Enthusiast to "You are considered proficient in Intelligence(Investigation) checks and Wisdom(Medicine) checks to determine the cause of a wound or weapon damage and you add double your proficiency bonus to the check, instead of your normal proficiency bonus." Unless it's an outstanding circumstance, in most cases wounds and up close inspection use those two skills.įor Scion of Death, I would suggest a Wisdom score bonus instead of Dexterity. Mostly because, unless I'm misreading it, at Level 1 hitting five times is a little OP in my opinion. Also, I would suggest replacing the "attacks everything in front" with an Extra Attack. I like the damage and the subspecies damage type, I think you could do without reach/range bonus though. No problems here.Īs for Horseman's Rage, I think it would be better if it were a bonus action, or perhaps as a reaction to taking damage. Natural Weapon Master fits pretty well considering the Darksiders series. Um, for Child of Three Worlds, personally I think it would be fine just to call them humanoids, but instead toss in Magic Resistance because in most cases celestials and fiends have that trait in common. But instead of making it a once in a rest thing, you could word it "You can cast the Detect Evil and Good spell at will." And if I come off as a dick, I apologize.įirstly, Otherworldly Instincts, Detect Evil and Good is a 1st Level Spell. I'm not sure if this is posted somewhere else or if you've updated it since August- Anyways, I thought I could offer some help, more or less, in the technical jargon that the core books use and offer some suggestions to balance the race a little better.

dungeons and dragons 5e homebrew races

I read through your Nephilim race and I like it.














Dungeons and dragons 5e homebrew races